My Top Three Life Saving Essential Oils

 

My Top 3 Life Saver Essential Oils post

On the 6th month anniversary of using essential oils, I figured I would do a fun post about the top three essential oils that have been a life saver for me! If you are one of those people that would rather see scientific research than personal testimony, click here to learn more. But if you are like me and need the best of both worlds, keep reading for my quick guide to My Top 3!

#1: LAVENDER

As it turns out, my skin is very sensitive to certain products, cleaners, and other random things so I have found myself constantly reaching for lavender! Lavender has helped to soothe my skin irritations, helped my skin recover quickly, and replaced chemical deodorizer sprays. With all the stresses of life, I tend to rely on this essential oil to help alleviate muscle tension while it relaxes me and helps me keep a cool head during distressing times. Take a little “me time” for yourself and add it to your bath to soak the stress away or apply to your neck and temples when you’re at work and you don’t have time for a nice, relaxing bath. I also suffer from insomnia and my thoughts just can’t seem to shut off so I have been regularly inhaling lavender through a diffuser to help me get a good night’s rest (which is essential when trying to function through my busy day!). If I am too lazy to get my diffuser ready, I just apply a few drops to my pillow and the bottoms of my feet. Lavender is definitely one of my most used essential oils and I consider it a must-have oil to have on hand at all times!

#2: DEEP BLUE

Deep blue is essentially tied with lavender in the fight for top favorite oil because of how much we use it at home, work, and school. It has helped my husband and I so much! DōTERRA Deep Blue is not just a soothing solution for sore muscles and joints. The effects of this carefully formulated blend of Wintergreen, Camphor, Peppermint, Blue Tansy, Blue Chamomile, Helichrysum, and Osmanthus are deep and penetrating with lasting results. Once gently rubbed into the area of discomfort, Deep Blue resembles the feeling of Icy Hot as the cool therapeutic benefit will be felt almost immediately. This incredible blend gives me instant relief from my frequent back and neck pain, as well as helps my worn-down muscles and joints after a long day at work. Like I have said before, put away the Icy Hot, Ibuprofen, and Aspirin for a moment and try out this blend! I have found that this blend does a better job of helping with my pain and soreness than those other medications combined. For further context, Read My Story on how this one blend helped me!

#3: PEPPERMINT

Peppermint is not only amazingly yummy and smells wonderful but it also helps with upset stomach, headaches, and oral health. One quick tip is that I use it as a mouth rinse/breath freshener on the go (did I mention it tastes great?). I don’t need to use much in order for it to be effective! I tend to be a night owl, especially due to my insomnia, so mornings can be difficult. A couple drops of peppermint on the wrists and deeply inhaling will help rejuvenate and refresh your mind to start off the day right. Occasionally, I will add a drop of peppermint to my smoothies/shakes for a delicious twist to my usual snack and it can also be used in many different desserts and other DIY projects. Who knew one could get hot flashes way before menopause? Well, I get them. Much to my surprise I might add, so what do I do? Why, I use peppermint essential oil, of course! Peppermint is a great fever and inflammation reducer and the cooling effect on my skin helps to slowly drop my temperature to a more normal level during my “episodes”. When my Deep Blue is not readily available, I grab my peppermint oil and massage it on my forehead for relief.

What are your top 3 favorite oils? If you have 2 minutes to respond, click the comment box below and type up a comment! Let me know how you use your essential oils and if you have never tried essential oils before, you can see them here; try them out for yourself! Please feel free to email me or post below with any questions and/or comments you may have. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

